Fabulous Fridays: #52Lists Project

52lists    This week’s list asks: What will your life look like in 10 years?

In 10 years, I will be the same that my father was when he died, so I guess the first thing I hope my life looks like in 10 years is that I will still be here in 11 years! I also hope that my house is paid off and that I am able to relax a little about day-to-day finances. I am about 1/2 way to my goal of having the house paid for, which is a plus so I think 10 years sounds like a reasonable goal.

I hope that in 10 years time, both of my sons will be on their own, happy, healthy and starting families with the women they love. I am guessing that in 10 years time, at least one version of Julie Young Offspring 2.0 will be here (also known as grandchildren) and I hope that I am able to be a huge part of that individual’s life.

I hope I am able to travel more and work a “little” less, write more book, and feel secure that I am still making a serious financial contribution around here. I would also like to have earned or be on my way toward earning my Ph.D. in English or Creative Writing. (My first choice school for that is Notre Dame.)

It’s really hard to imagine what 10 years will bring, especially when you think about how much everything has changed in the past 10 years…but I guess those are good goals for now.

Like Julie on Facebook at: http://www.facebook.com/authorjulieyoung

Follow on Twitter: @JulieYoung14

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fabulous Fridays

Leave a Reply

