Buy It, Borrow It or Bag It: Penny Chic by Shauna Miller

Penny chic book     Sometimes I think I will read anything that I can get my hands on because anyone who knows me understands that I am not the most fashion forward person on the planet. So when I saw this book by blogger Shauna Miller, I really had no reason to pick it up, but I did…and I loved it. In plain and simple terms, this young woman offered a lot of practical tips that I have to admit, I am putting into practice in my own wardrobe. Who knew?

In this amazing volume, which is reasonably priced at $16.99, you will learn about some of the basic style tribes that you can adhere to and some of the traditional pieces that can help your clothing go from drab to fab!

I get the feeling that this book was written with the teenager in mind, but I really got a lot of useful tips out of it. Maybe because I am not what anyone could consider a fashionista, but it also offers tips for how to get clothes on the cheap, where to look for outfits and where you want to really spend your money wisely in order to buy a great piece that will last for years to come.

I highly recommend this book for the new teenager in your life or any girl who needs a fashion transfusion. This book was written by someone not talking down to them, the looks are very appropriate and fun and I think everyone can get something out of this! Buy It!

2 Comments

Filed under Buy It, Borrow It or Bag It

2 responses to “Buy It, Borrow It or Bag It: Penny Chic by Shauna Miller

  1. Thank you so much!! This was so great to read. xoxo

    • I am going total “Fan Girl” here! Thank you so much for commenting and thank you for giving us this book! It is a treasure!Would you be willing to do an “author interview” for my blog?

Leave a Reply

