Tingle Tuesday: ASMR Book Cover Concepts

Hello Everyone!

Today I wanted to share with you some super exciting news about the upcoming ASMR book. Only a couple of people have seen these and nothing is official yet of course, but I wanted to show you some of the possible cover designs for the Complete Idiot’s Guide to ASMR. When I was asked what I would like to see on the cover, I offered a few thoughts and these were some of the ideas the cover team came up with. While I have no influence on which one will make the final cut, I am curious as to which ones my readers and fellow Tingle Heads  like best. I will also offer what I like about them and who knows…maybe your pick will wind up as the end result. Ready?

ASMR1. Because so many people describe the ASMR sensation as “sparks” or “shocks,” I like the idea of the cover representing something that looks a bit sparkly and something that reflects the neurotransmitters in our brains. Short, simple and to the point. It is also very similar to other ASMR illustrations I have seen which makes it fairly identifiable. What do you think? Do you like it?

 

ASMR12. One thing I really like about this one is the fact that it appears that the ASMR sensation extends beyond ones brain and it breaks up the solid background. I have to admit that this also reminds me of those little static electricity balls that we used to put our hands on and watch as the electrical currents “found” our fingertips. I also kind of like the connection to the brain and the added detail of the organ itself. Is this one your favorite?

 

ASMR23. The thing that I find awesome about this cover option is how different it looks from any other ASMR “illustration” I have ever seen. I like the added color and I especially like the way that the swirls almost originate in the eye which lends itself nicely to the idea that we watch these videos on YouTube. It implies the multi-sensory aspect of ASMR. What do you think of this one?

 

ASMR44. This is another fairly simple concept, but I really like the glowing brain and the way that they extend the illumination beyond the head. It’s not as colorful and I am a little worried that it doesn’t illustrate “what” ASMR is, but it does offer an image that is extremely eye-catching. Tell me, would you buy the book based on this cover?

 

I will be very curious to read what you have to say about these covers and which ones you like the best. Just remember that there is no guarantee ANY of them will be the final cover. (When I know what it is…I promise that I will announce it here first!) Until next time, keep calm and tingle on!

JY-

1 Comment

Filed under Tingle Tuesday (ASMR)

One response to “Tingle Tuesday: ASMR Book Cover Concepts

  1. I like number 2 because of the way the the “brain” stems outward in all directions. My close second choice is number 3, I like the image quite a bit, although for a book cover I’d go with number 2.

Leave a Reply

