Buy It, Borrow It or Bag It- Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee

QEII     Michael Paterson’s look at the life and reign of Queen Elizabeth is the perfect length for anyone looking for some information on her majesty without getting lost in a tome of minutiae. I picked this up for a song on Amazon and was pleased at the balance between the text and glorious photographs, many of which have not been seen for decades. I’m sorry to say that this sat in my “To Be Read” pile for far too long, but I am glad I finally got to it over the holidays. I highly recommend this if you have a high schooler who needs to do a report on the queen or if you prefer what I call “bathroom reads.) (Books that can easily be read during visits to the lavatory.)

On a personal note, each time I read about the queen, I am reminded of how well Elizabeth II has executed her post and how much her absence will be felt one day by the English people, the commonwealth and no doubt, the whole world. Hers is a fascinating life story and one everyone can admire. Even if you can’t get a copy of this book, make a point of reading up a little about “Lillibet” when you get a chance. You won’t be disappointed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Buy It, Borrow It or Bag It

Leave a comment