Buy It, Borrow It or Bag It- Catching Fire Suzanne Collins

catching-fire     Because the movie is due out in a little over a week, I thought it might be wise to make this week’s BBorB the second book of the Hunger Games Trilogy. (Not that this series needs my seal of approval to remain a runaway hit or anything.) I was rather late in coming to the Hunger Games party. One of my cousins told me about it and said “you’d really like it” but after her description, I was said “Yeah, probably not.” (In my defense, I didn’t think Harry Potter would be for me either until my son forced it into my hands and said READ IT)

So after the first movie came out, I decided to give Book One a try….I read it in a day. I thought the movie was brilliantly done. So naturally, I went on to book two…I re-read it this past week in anticipation of the movie and I am dying to see how they pull off some of the visuals. I did like this book because it was a believable story line but I will confess, I fell off the HG bandwagon with Mocking Jay…

At any rate, this week I encourage everyone to revisit the Hunger Games Trilogy and get ready to welcome the next cinematic installment to the local movie theater. May the odds be ever in your favor.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Buy It, Borrow It or Bag It

2 responses to “Buy It, Borrow It or Bag It- Catching Fire Suzanne Collins

  1. I want to reread it but a part of me is too lazy. Honestly, I cant even remember what happened because I read it a few years before the first movie came out. So I think I should force myself to pick it up.

  2. I really loved the second book I couldn’t let it go even reading it in the subway but I thought the 3rd book was very political so it’s the one I liked least.

Leave a Reply

