Places I would like to visit

I admit, I am not much of a traveler. I like the idea of seeing new places, but the work involved in actually going to see them is usually enough to make me stay home. I’m also often torn between the idea that vacation should be restful, but is often more hectic in the long run. Still…there are a few places that I would like to see before I die (and amazingly enough, NONE of them are a theme park, sorry kids!)

Rock-N-Roll-Hall-of-Fame-HBO     The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Cleveland, OH. Any place that has the good sense to celebrate Led Zeppelin, Heart and all of my favorite musicians is a must see on my itinerary! While I have never understood why exactly it’s located in Ohio, but it doesn’t require a plane ticket, so I am not complaining!

 

anne-of-green-gables     Prince Edward Island, Canada. PEI is the land of Anne…Anne of Green Gables that is. Ever since I saw the movie with Megan Follows I have loved the picturesque tranquility of Canada’s smallest province. My passport is good for a few more years, so who knows? Maybe I’ll get there sooner rather than later!

 

London     London, England. OK, OK…there are a few things I would like to see beyond London proper, such as the original British rock group Stonehenge and Wimbledon, but I would love to take in the sites of a city that seems both foreign and familiar at the same time. I love the idea that I would be able to see some history, easily converse with the natives, while still having the adventure of dodging traffic in a country that puts the steering wheel on the wrong side of the car! LOL

canyon    Grand Canyon, Yellowstone and other national parks. OK, this one probably will not happen given my aversion to camping and the great outdoors, but I appreciate the majesty and beauty of the natural world and if I could figure out a way to have the experience with all of the comforts of home. (And no, I’m not buying an RV, LOL)

 

washington-dc     Washington DC. My oldest son had the opportunity to “do the tour” of DC and I have often regretted not going with him. From the White House to the Capitol to the Mall and the Smithsonian Museum, I think that DC would be a great place to see and full of history.

 

 

Although I don’t have a “bucket list” I think my choices are pretty good. Where would you go if you could?

Leave a comment

Filed under Fabulous Fridays

Leave a Reply

