Buy It, Borrow It, or Bag It- Fairest of All by Serena Valentino

In the spirit of Wicked, comes this tale of the evil queen from Disney’s groundbreaking film Snow White that offers a look into what causes a kind and loving wife/stepmother to go mad in her obsession to be the “Fairest of All.”

I bought this book on a lark while on vacation primarily because I loved the way it FELT in my hands. Despite my passion for the convenience (and price) of ebooks, there are some books that just “feel” good when you hold them. This was one of them. The cover has kind of a suede feel that I fell in love with and yes, I confess that made me buy it…but thankfully-the content was good enough to cause me not to regret that decision.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Buy It, Borrow It or Bag It

Leave a Reply

